Gospel, rap, driving bop, a reggae feel fleetingly, and a guest appearance by MOBO-winning jazz singer Zara McFarlane, there’s a lot packed into Ezra Collective’s debut EP Chapter 7 released this week. Listen above

The collective, Dylan Jones on trumpet, James Mollison, tenor saxophone, Joe Armon-Jones on piano, TJ Koleoso on bass, and leader Femi Koleoso on drums, play Birthdays in Dalston, east London on 13 May, and the One Love festival in Essex later in the year.