Kevin Figes’ quartet record Weather Warning and octet release Time Being are new from the saxophonist’s label Pig Records. 

The label is putting on a night at the Lantern in Bristol’s Colston Hall on 10 April to launch the albums.

With Figes in the quartet are pianist Jim Blomfield, bassist Riaan Vosloo and Mark Whitlam of Michelson Morley. Special guest trumpeter Nick Malcolm is also billed for the Lantern show.

Blomfield and Whitlam also join Figes in the octet along with saxophonist Nick Dover, singers Emily Wright and Cathy Jones, bassist Jeff Spencer and second drummer Lloyd Haines.